Any suggestions about Lone Druid

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Majcon

Majcon

Stout Shield

• 8 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 05:15 PM

I am new to lone druid and i like him very mach. But I have some serious questions.

1) Most of the guides say that Lone is very good for solo top/bot, but in pubs (especially in the medium lvled) noone cares about who you are picking, so they usually don't pick a jungler. And mine question is, after solo, witch is the best lane for him? Can he play in mid or dual? (I regularly play him as jungler).
2) All the guides have rad on bear as a core item. In jungle if i am unganked i usually make rad in 17-18 mins, but i don't know how to play lone after i get my rad. (is there a special position for my bear that i should take or what, in order to maximize it's effect? And why it is soooo important in his bear?)
3) Do you know any players that play lone frequently?

any other suggestions would be really appreciated.

Tudge

Tudge

Black King Bar

• 308 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 08:52 PM

If you arent playing lone druid in a solo lane, playing him with a support which pulls neutrals and baby sits is always nice. Having a lone druid mid is very situational and usually isnt done, but its not impossible.

Radiance on bear is usually almost on every Lone Druid's Bear because of the split push potential and the burn/chase effect.

^^ The Spirit Bear has very high movement speed, and is excellent at chasing. However there is a certain radius in which if the Lone Druid is not in the premisses, it cannot attack.

^^ This is where radiance comes in and, it the hero is low enough, slowly ticks them to death.
^^ Radiance is also a great item to cancel blink daggers and removing refraction charges Templar Assasin.

AdmiralBullDog from NoTideHunter is known to be the best Lone Druid player, and that is basically the only hero he plays (unless it gets banned out)

Nugo

Nugo

Vanguard

• 46 posts